Read Mouse and Mole: A Perfect Halloween by Wong Herbert Yee Online

mouse-and-mole-a-perfect-halloween

Share another vibrant autumn season with Mouse and Mole in the sixth installment of this Geisel Honor Award–winning series. "Eeny, meeny, miny, mumpkin —Which of you will be my pumpkin?” Mouse likes Halloween.In fact, Mouse loves Halloween. And with only a few days to go before the big day, Mouse has lots of preparations to make. There are decorations to hang up and pumpkiShare another vibrant autumn season with Mouse and Mole in the sixth installment of this Geisel Honor Award–winning series. "Eeny, meeny, miny, mumpkin —Which of you will be my pumpkin?” Mouse likes Halloween.In fact, Mouse loves Halloween. And with only a few days to go before the big day, Mouse has lots of preparations to make. There are decorations to hang up and pumpkins to carve — especially for the big pumpkin-carving contest! Mole does not like Halloween nearly as much. It is scary. It is creepy. And who left that broom on the front step? Thankfully a pumpkin-carving contest is not too scary.But the pumpkin-carving contest is just the beginning of Mouse and Mole’s Halloween adventures. What’s Mouse to do when her best friend has turned into a big Scaredy-Mole? Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award WinnerWong Herbert Yee is a master of combining text and illustration for this age group. His onomatopoeic language paired with his vibrantly stylized illustrations make for an early reader series that is both artful and accessible....

Title : Mouse and Mole: A Perfect Halloween
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780547551524
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 48 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Mouse and Mole: A Perfect Halloween Reviews

  • Calista
    2019-01-23 08:57

    Cute story. I wouldn't say the art is great, but it paints an emotion and the feel of fall. Mouse likes to scare Mole and Mole is easily scared. They have a pumpkin contest. Then Mouse has to tell a story so Mole will go trick-or-treating. A nice Halloween story. Very little scare. This is all safe and cozy. Preschool age. The focus is really on friendship.

  • Barbara
    2019-01-17 10:32

    In this book written for young readers, Mouse and Mole are preparing for Halloween, but the two have very different reactions to the spookiness associated with the holiday. While Mouse giggles about things that are scary and even sets up her own hanging plastic skeleton, Mole is frightened of just about everything that's a little different, including sights and sounds. Mouse knows that Halloween won't be much fun without her friend Mole, which leads her to read a story that helps Mole find a little courage. Although the story centers around Halloween, it could, of course, be used to ease youngsters' fears about almost anything, especially the unknown. The litho pencil and gouache illustrations are filled with soft colors and lend a sentimental feeling to the book's pages.

  • Beatrice Fox
    2019-01-06 06:54

    This one definitely got better the further I went. The drawings are good but nothing special. But it's the story of a great friendship between mouse and mole. And it doesn't just say ..."Hey these two are friends" on every page. But it shows their "antics". Like mouse keeps juping out and scarig mole in various ways. But they really do like each other. They join a jack o lantern contest, they shop for costumes and then this book doe something clever. It contains a story within a story that one tells to the other. A nice story with good bits of humor throughout.

  • Christine Turner
    2019-01-01 08:55

    A Geisel Honor award-winning series "Eeny meeny, miny mumpkin . . . Which of you will be my pumpkin?" It's Halloween time for Mouse and Mole, but they both have different attitudes about the fall holiday. Mouse loves all the spooky-looking decorations and costumes. Mole thinks it's all very creepy and is afraid to go trick-or-treating. How can Mouse help a best friend who has become a big Scaredy-Mole? Newly independent readers will enjoy finding out. Small, detailed illustrations add an extra layer of enjoyment to this charming friendship story told in four easy-to-read chapters. GREEN LIGHT READER - Several words to a page. SubjectsBest friends -- Juvenile fictionFriendship -- Juvenile fictionHalloween -- Juvenile fictionMice -- Juvenile fictionMoles (Animals) -- Juvenile fiction

  • Lauren
    2019-01-09 11:50

    These two friends are at it again! This book shows the pair getting ready for Mouse's favorite holiday and Mole's least favorite. Mouse loves Halloween and puts up decorations and even enters the two in a pumpkin carving contest. Mole is having nightmares and is scared to even leave his house. He enters the carving contest because it isn't too scary, but that cannot be said the same for the walk home. Mouse's job is to convince her friend that Halloween isn't too scary and that they should go trick or treating together on Halloween night!

  • Kate B
    2019-01-14 11:43

    Mouse and Mole are the animal Adam and Eve of a post-human America, finding their way in the unspoiled garden built on the bones of our world. Though we are long gone, our successors still hollowly honor our traditions, without any understanding of the fear of the dark that birthed this ancient holiday. Their ancestors, the vermin, were as much to blame for the fear of the dark as any ghast or specter, yet they live blissfully in their ignorance and cheerfully play with the bones of their forebearers.

  • Dolly
    2019-01-05 04:27

    This is a fun chapter book about two characters, Mouse and Mole. The tale has a Halloween theme and the two friends have a fun and scary time. The illustrations are colorful and the chapters are short. We enjoyed reading this story together.

  • Janet
    2019-01-13 07:41

    I certainly like Mouse and Mole; the friendship is great; it also shows friendship between a girl, Mouse and a boy, Mole; also that friends help one to grow, in this title to overcome a childhood fear. Great unique twist in this title, Mouse helps Mole with his fear by reading him a picture book which is blended into the larger story. On to reading more Mouse and Mole!

  • Kristine Hansen
    2019-01-08 06:47

    As I was reading this I wondered what would happen to the pumpkin carved and put into a box and left outside like that for a week. Got my answer!I like how Mouse helps Mole through his fears about Halloween. A good book for fall. :)

  • Sherry
    2019-01-10 05:51

    Another good, classic, Mouse and Mole story. Kids love these, and what's nice is that they are long, with lots of words to read, but they are so lovingly illustrated and interesting, that kids read to the end despite them being the longest early chapter books they've ever read.

  • Stacia Leigh
    2019-01-08 08:35

    Characters are unique and cute, illustrations are wonderful, and the short chapters are fun. What's not to like? Word length and story suitable for an early reader.

  • Judy Desetti
    2019-01-02 07:51

    Good selection to add to Halloween collection.

  • Tricia
    2019-01-02 11:33

    Lovable characters Mouse and Mole waver between fear and love of Halloween. Nice for children who are reading independently.

  • Alyson (Kid Lit Frenzy)
    2018-12-29 11:43

    Cute Halloween early reader.

  • Tierney
    2018-12-30 10:34

    Such a sweet book about 2 friends and their Halloween adventures. Fun for very young kids and a great early reader. Recommended for fans of Frog & Toad.

  • Teri
    2019-01-13 07:35

    so bad!

  • Dolores
    2019-01-06 08:28

    Another adorable entry in this sweet and simple early reader series.

  • Hillvan
    2018-12-24 03:55

    390L