Read The Seducer by Claudia Moscovici Online

the-seducer

This psychological thriller shows both the hypnotic appeal and the deadly danger of psychopathic seduction. This novel traces the downfall of a married woman, Ana. Feeling trapped in a lackluster marriage, she has a torrid affair with Michael, a man who seems to be her soul mate and her dream come true. Having already tired of his fiancee, Karen--in spite of the fact she dThis psychological thriller shows both the hypnotic appeal and the deadly danger of psychopathic seduction. This novel traces the downfall of a married woman, Ana. Feeling trapped in a lackluster marriage, she has a torrid affair with Michael, a man who seems to be her soul mate and her dream come true. Having already tired of his fiancee, Karen--in spite of the fact she does everything possible to please him and keep him in her life--the seducer moves on to his next prey. Although initially torn between love for her family and her passion for Michael, Ana eventually relents to her lover's pressure. That's when Michael's "mask of sanity" unpeels to reveal the monstrously selfish psychopath underneath. Written in the tradition of Tolstoy's Anna Karenina, The Seducer shows that true love can be found in our ordinary lives rather than in flimsy fantasies masquerading as great passions....

Title : The Seducer
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780761858072
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 276 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Seducer Reviews

  • Lili Alaniz
    2018-09-24 20:40

    It took me a while to read this book. I really enjoyed Ana Karenina, and as I was shelving (I work at a library), the summary of this book caught my eye. Ana's life in the begining is like a lot of married couples, passing through a lull of contempt but not full satisfaction. She falls in love with Michael a dashing man in her eyes. I think the scary thing about it is that as the reader, I would not have been able to see all of the red flags were it not for the internal dialogue we hear from Michael. All of Moscovici's background is weaved into the story and characters adding depth to the events in the plot. It is so interesting to see how an emotionless human can prey on the emotions of normal humanity, how this abnormal being can rip apart a life and see it as a bump in the road. The ending is so unexpected, and the last couple of paragraphs leave an eerie feeling. For Michael nothing changes, he doesn't evolve, but for every other character there are great changes.

  • Lina
    2018-10-02 19:41

    Very good and truth reflecting story about psychotic behaviour in relationships. Truly engaging book from the beginning to the end. Worth reading!!!!

  • Claudia Moscovici
    2018-09-21 17:37