Read Valentina: The President's Daughter by Kevin Mc Dermott Online

valentina-the-president-s-daughter

Most of the world is burning or flooded. The temperate zones are still habitable – and one small island is teeming with climate refugees. Life in the Badlands is dangerous, disease-ridden, violent and controlled by gangsters and terrorists. But Valentina lives high in the privileged Citadel, at the heart of the heavily protected Green Zone. She is the president’s daughter,Most of the world is burning or flooded. The temperate zones are still habitable – and one small island is teeming with climate refugees. Life in the Badlands is dangerous, disease-ridden, violent and controlled by gangsters and terrorists. But Valentina lives high in the privileged Citadel, at the heart of the heavily protected Green Zone. She is the president’s daughter, sheltered, spoilt and arrogant. When she makes a secret trip to the Badlands, however, with her friends, Pippa and Damian, she is forced to face up to the realities of life on the island and to the responsibilities her position brings with it. Dystopian fiction at its best, this will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games, Veronica Roth's Divergent series, Gabrielle Zevin's New York series and Meg Rosoff's How I Live Now....

Title : Valentina: The President's Daughter
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 30719397
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 272 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Valentina: The President's Daughter Reviews